Diploma of Leadership and Management - BSB51915

The Diploma of Management is a well recognised and highly valued practical management qualification. The Diploma of Management provides graduates with skills and knowledge required to perform effectively as a manager, team leader or a supervisor managing a workplace.Diploma of Management graduates of The Pivot Institute will be ready to use their skills and knowledge in management roles and contribute to their organisation at an executive level.

BROOME BROCHURE

DERBY BROCHURE

KALGOORLIE BROCHURE

PERTH BROCHURE

DURATION:
6 Months - 24 Months
ID:
BSB51915

Address

Pivot Institute   View map

Course Snapshot:

Start date: Start any day
Duration: 6-24 months
Prerequisites: Previous supervisory experience together with reasonable language, literacy and numeracy skills
Delivery: Facilitated workshops, online delivery, distance based delivery
Accreditation: Nationally Accredited

Overview:

The Diploma of Leadership & Management is a well recognised and highly valued practical management qualification. The Diploma of Leadership & Management provides graduates with skills and knowledge required to perform effectively as a manager, team leader or a supervisor managing a workplace.

Diploma of Leadership & Management graduates of The Pivot Institute will be ready to use their skills and knowledge in management roles and contribute to their organisation at an executive level.

Recommended for:

It is aimed at individuals who are engaged to manage the work of others or to add value to management practices, be it in any industry or organisational setting.

Entry Requirements:

No previous knowledge or experience needed except for reasonable language, literacy and numeracy skills. However, vocational experience and/or a Certificate IV in Leadership & Management (or other relevant qualifications), along with access to be able to complete projects in your current role related to this Diploma would be beneficial.

Course details:

Candidates must successfully complete a total of 12 units.

The Diploma of Leadership and Management is currently subsidised by the Government for eligible participants. A contribution fee of $3500 is payable for each place. The Student tuition fees are indicative only and are subject to change given individual circumstances at enrolment. Additional fees may apply such as student service and resource fees.

Request full course information booklet:

Register your interest now to be able to receive full details.

Course Dates- Perth:

Block 1

  • Monday 29th May 2017 BSBWOR502 Lead & Manage Team Effectiveness
  • Tuesday 30th May 2017 BSBCUS501 Manage Quality Customer Service
  • Wednesday 31st May 2017 BSBHRM513 Manage Workforce Planning
  • Thursday 1st June 2017 Student Support Day

 

Block 2

  • Monday 3rd July 2017 BSBWOR501 Manage Personal Work Priorities & Professional Development
  • Tuesday 4th July 2017 BSBMGT502 Manage People Performance
  • Wednesday 5th July 2017 BSBADM502 Manage Meetings

 

Block 3

  • Monday 9th October 2017 BSBPMG522 Undertake Project Work
  • Tuesday 10th October 2017 BSBHRM405 Support the Recruitment Selection & Induction of Staff
  • Wednesday 11th October 2017 BSBMGT517 Manage Operational Plan
  • Thursday 12th October 2017 Student Support Day

 

Block 4

  • Monday 11th December 2017 BSBRSK501 Manage Risk
  • Tuesday 12th December 2017 BSBLDR501 Develop & Use Emotional Intelligence
  • Wednesday 13th December 2017 BSBLDR502 Lead & Manage Effective Workplace

Course Dates- Broome:

Block 1:

  • Monday 30th January 2017 BSBHRM513 Manage Workforce Planning
  • Tuesday 31st January 2017 BSBWOR502 Lead & Manage Team Effectiveness
  • Wednesday 1st February 2017 BSBWOR501 Manage Personal Work Priorities & Professional Development

 

Block 2

  • Monday 8th May 2017 BSBMGT502 Manage People Performance
  • Tuesday 9th May 2017 BSBADM502 Manage Meetings
  • Wednesday 10th May 2017 BSBPMG522 Undertake Project Work

 

Block 3

  • Monday 7th August 2017 BSBLDR501 Develop and Use Emotional Intelligence
  • Tuesday 8th August 2017 BSBLDR502 Lead and Manage Effective Workplace Relationships
  • Wednesday 9th August 2017 BSBHRM405 Support the Recruitment Selection and Induction of Staff

 

Block 4

  • Monday 6th November 2017 BSBCUS501 Manage Quality Customer Service
  • Tuesday 7th November 2017 BSBMGT517 Manage Operational Plan
  • Wednesday 8th November 2017 BSBRSK501 Manage Risk

Course Dates- Derby:

Block 1

  • Tuesday 28th February 2017 BSBWOR501 Manage Personal Work Priorities &Professional Development
  • Wednesday 1st March 2017BSBMGT502 Manage People Performance
  • Thursday 2nd March 2017 BSBADM502 Manage Meetings

 

Block 2

  • Tuesday 23rd May 2017 BSBPMG522 Undertake Project Work
  • Wednesday 24th May 2017 BSBHRM405 Support the Recruitment Selection &Induction of Staff
  • Thursday 25th May 2017BSBMGT517 Manage Operational Plan

 

Block 3

  • Tuesday 22nd August 2017BSBRSK501 Manage Risk
  • Wednesday 23rd August 2017BSBLDR501 Develop & Use Emotional Intelligence
  • Thursday 24th August 2017BSBLDR502 Lead & Manage Effective Workplace Relationships

 

Block 4

  • Tuesday 21st November 2017BSBWOR502 Lead & Manage Team Effectiveness
  • Wednesday 22nd November 2017BSBCUS501 Manage Quality Customer Service
  • Thursday 23rd November 2017BSBHRM513 Manage Workforce Planning

 

Course Dates- Kalgoorlie:

Block 1: Facilitated Workshops

  • Tuesday 13th June 2017 BSBLDR501 Develop & Use Emotional Intelligence
  • Wednesday 14th June 2017 BSBRSK501 Manage Risk
  • Thursday 15th June 2017 BSBHRM405 Support the Recruitment Selection and Induction of Staff
  • Friday 16th June 2017 Manage People Performance

 

Block 2: Facilitated Workshops

  • Tuesday 5th December 2017 Manage Team Effectiveness & Lead and Manage Effective Workplace Relationships
  • Wednesday 6th December 2017 BSBPMG522 Undertake Project Work
  • Thursday 7th December 2017 BSBMGT517 Manage Operational Plan
  • Friday 8th December 2017 BSBHRM513 Manage Workforce Planning

 

Pivots Online Learning
In addition to the Facilitated Workshops, participants will complete the following units Online:

  • BSBWOR501 Manage Personal Work Priorities and Professional Development
  • BSBADM502 Manage Meetings
  • BSBCUS501 Manage Quality Customer Service

 

RTO Code: 51586